Love Language Quiz

A love language is best described as the way you like to express and receive love. The idea was originally proposed by counselor Gary Chapman in 1992.

Chapman identified 5 love languages, each with their own unique qualities. The five love languages are as follows:

  1. Words of Affirmation
  2. Physical Touch
  3. Quality Time
  4. Acts of Service
  5. Receiving Gifts

While you may find that more than one of the 5 love languages resonates with you (who doesn’t love spending time with a loved one or receiving small gifts?), most people have a main love language that trumps the rest.

So, while you may very much enjoy cuddling and holding hands with a loved one, the underlying reason might be because you’re receiving this person’s undivided attention during your one-on-one time, which means it’s the quality time that really matters to you versus the physical touch.

Understanding your own love language (how you prefer to receive love) can help you build stronger connections with the important people in your life. It can also provide clarity as to why a loved one’s actions impact you the way you do.

Not sure which of the 5 love languages is your primary love language? Take this love language quiz to find out so you can use this information to better communicate your needs in romantic relationships.

More Quizzes by Garbo
Stay safer using Garbo's application.Stay safer using Garbo

Garbo is a new kind of background check for the digital age.